Midweek Humor

I found this posted near campus. Sometimes it just feels good to laugh.

Half-eaten biscuit

Found: Half-Eaten Biscuit

A half-eaten (now stale) biscuit was found last Thursday on the arm of my sofa. The apartment doors were locked, my roommates were asleep, and I lay on the couch asleep so the question that must be answered is: Who the hell placed this biscuit on the arm of the sofa?

Please relay any information concerning the origins, nature, and ownership of this half-eaten (now stale) biscuit to the following number. xxx-0595.

Reward. We’re not offering cash. Just $3.00 dining dollars. And a pencil.

Hope this gave you a midweek chuckle. It did me.

Every survival kit should include a sense of humor.  ~Author Unknown

54 thoughts on “Midweek Humor

  1. Love it – thanks for the morning chuckle! Someone put a sign up in our village asking if anyone had seen a runaway goldfish once. I think it was because someone didn’t have the hear to tell his kid that the fish had bellied up:-)

    1. People are so clever! Runaway goldfish! Think of the humor we miss when we don’t pay attention. I was so glad I saw this particular bulletin. People driving by in their car must have wondered what that silly woman was laughing at. :-)

    1. Isn’t this “lost biscuit” bulletin just the silliest thing! I loved it. There are so many notices posted everywhere it would be easy to walk by without reading. I’m glad I did, and hope others did, too. Wouldn’t the author be amused to think it appears on a blog? Hahaha!

    1. I’m glad you found humor in the “lost biscuit,” Marie. I am fortunate to work with college students who often amaze me either with their intelligence or their humor. And sometimes, as in this instance, in combination. :-)

  2. Thank you for this! At first I thought that the poster was referring to a half-eaten biscuit that went missing. Either way, it helps to know that some people have a sense of humor and are able to share it with the world.
    –JW

    1. I will remember the premier, Frank. :-) And if the biscuit’s owner steps out of the shadows I’ll be sure to tell you. Hope you can find something else lighthearted today…so sorry for the family concerns.

    1. Silly college students! The “Lost Biscuit” continues to make me chuckle. And I’m glad I could provide a brief chuckle for you, too! I hope Daisy is in less pain, poor little pup! Maybe the weekend will be a turning point!

    1. Isn’t the “Lost Biscuit” just the silliest thing, Perpetua. I chuckle every time I think of it. Someone was just so ridiculous and yet clever. :-) I hope you’re continuing to do well and have a very nice weekend.

    1. Thank you for reblogging, Karen. I’ve had a few new visitors today that I think may have come through you! :-) I got such a kick out of this silly “Lost Biscuit” flyer. The author has no idea how many people have enjoyed their handiwork! LOL!

I always enjoy hearing from you!

