Taking my exhale on the road…

It was just time to pull the plug.

Where am I?

OK, all you Californians. You know where I am…let’s not give it away.

Everybody else is free to guess!

If you hear from me, it means the Internet is up and running.

If you don’t, then I’m not the only one who pulled the plug. Connectivity is spotty!

Either way, I’m enjoying my weekly exhale in a really beautiful place on the coast.

There are 840 miles of California coastline, and we’ve landed on one small point.

And it’s a BEAUTIFUL point…you should hear my exhale!

54 thoughts on “Taking my exhale on the road…

    • We had a wonderful weekend, Claire, with some of the most beautiful coastline! I’m going to enjoy sharing many of my photos. Easy blog posts–everything is beautiful and words almost take away from the impact! :-)

  1. As a Californian, I’m not allowed to answer, but you’re making me “homesick” for the city nearby where I earned my undergraduate degree and continued to live for seven years. My boyfriend in college lived on his sailboat in that harbor. I hope you’re having a wonderful trip!

    • We talked about what it would be like to live on a sailboat in the harbor, Linda! It looked awfully nice to me! :-) We also talked about the students at Cal-Poly, mentioning what a wonderful college environment. We wondered how many students graduate and stay in the general vicinity–hard to leave! It is always so beautiful and offers so much for anyone who enjoys birds or trees or ocean…or wineries! LOL! I know I didn’t want to come home!

      • Yes, it was hard to leave! But the company I worked for offered me a transfer to a European office. With my love of travel and a degree in international business, how could I refuse? So I left… :) Luckily, I still have friends who live in SLO, so I can visit any time. Love it there!

      • My goodness, yes! An opportunity to work in a European office would have been a wonderful opportunity! And you did come back to a really lovely part of the state! I may not have your street address, LOL, but I see the parks and nature trails! Wonderful place to exhale and raise your son! :-)

      • Even better… between living in Europe and where I now live in the Bay Area, I spent five years in Monterey. :) Living in a beautiful area where I can exhale is something I value highly.

    • It was very pretty, Janine, but just like we were mentioning the other day, the wildflowers weren’t as prolific a usual. They’re discussion the drought up there, too! But it was still stunning! :-)

    • These photos were in Morro Bay, Andra. We moved about during the weekend, but were in the San Luis Obispo region of the Central Coast. There’s a lot here to enjoy…I’ll be sharing and showing you a whole new region you might enjoy visiting!

    • As much as I would love to have you come to Los Angeles, Kate, if you visited California and had a relatively short time, I’d encourage you to go north and enjoy the beauty of the Central Coast. I’m going to have fun sharing about our weekend since I took so many photos of absolutely beautiful scenery. :-)

    • Penny, we did have a wonderfully beautiful couple of days based in Morro Bay–Central Coast–having a wonderful time. It was absolutely beautiful. It’s a gorgeous part of the coastline! I’ll have photos to share for the next two weeks! LOL! I’m hoping you had a good weekend, too! Maybe a little colder, but a good weekend! :-)

  2. Pingback: I’m back from the road trip–more or less… | breathelighter

    • I sure will! I didn’t really expect anyone from outside California to know! :-) It is an interesting geological formation called Morrow Rock–Central California coast. I will be sharing about it.

      I thought of you this weekend! I sure did! Oh the birds!! Several sanctuaries…just wonderful. I will be sharing just as soon as I possibly can. ox

    • Next time we get together I’m going to give you even a more detailed account of why I think you’d love Morro Bay–and it’s only about three hours from us, so why aren’t we both going more often! :-)

I always enjoy hearing from you!

